We welcome you to Sligo Cathedral Group of

St. John’s Cathedral, John Street, Sligo Town,

Rosses Point Church and St. Anne’s Church, Knocknarea, Strandhill, Co. Sligo.


Sligo is situated in the North West of Ireland on the coast in the midst of a beautiful area.

It is our endeavour to present the church as a vibrant body in the Sligo community, seeking  to extend the family of God through social concerns and Christian teaching.

Important Dates for your Diary

Saturday 1st October – 8.00am – Sligo Churches Together Monthly Prayer meeting at Drumcliffe Church

Monday 3rd October – 8pm – St John’s Select Vestry Meeting, Parish Room

Tuesday 4th October – 8pm – Coney Island Challenge Meeting, St Anne’s Church

Friday 7th/Saturday 8th October – MU Annual Getaway Weekend at the Radisson Blu in Ballincar, Sligo – please see handout and poster in the church or contact our Branch Leader, Liz Greer

Wednesday 12th October – Mothers’ Union meet at 7.45pm in the Parish Room for “Exercise is Medicine”. Please wear walking or laced shoes and comfortable trousers.  After refreshments, we will have our Bring & Buy sale for Overseas Projects.

Saturday 15th October – Coney Island Challenge, starting at 1pm, Sligo Rugby Club – all details on the

website www.coneyislandchallenge.net

mc_logo_s Sunday 23rd October – Messy Church starts up again at 4pm in St John’s Hall – do come along and join in the fellowship and fun!

Harvest 2016

St Anne’s Church, Knocknarea – Friday 7th October at 8pm, Preacher: Archdeacon Alan Synnott

St John’s Cathedral, Sligo – Sunday 9th October at 7pm, Preacher: The Dean of Kilmore, Dean Nigel Crossey

Rosses Point – Friday 14th October at 8pm, Preacher: Canon Derick Swann

October Services are detailed on each church’s page.


free hit counters