Welcome

We welcome you to Sligo Cathedral Group of

St. John’s Cathedral, John Street, Sligo Town,

Rosses Point Church and St. Anne’s Church, Knocknarea, Strandhill, Co. Sligo.

St Johns Christmas Tree Festival- Poster-01St._Johns_Cathedral-Ireland

Sligo is situated in the North West of Ireland on the coast in the midst of a beautiful area.

It is our endeavour to present the church as a vibrant body in the Sligo community, seeking  to extend the family of God through social concerns and Christian teaching.

Important Dates for your Diary

EVERY Tuesday – Bowls Club meeting in the Hall at 8.00pm – all welcome.

Also EVERY Tuesday – Whist Club meets in the Parish Room (Magee House) at 8.00pm – all welcome.

********

MOTHERS’ UNION

Next meeting of the Mothers Union will be on Wednesday 15th November at 8pm in the Parish Room, John Street.

Craft Night with Betty Price, short Prayer Vigil Service, please bring your TEAM HOPE Shoe Boxes.

********

Select Vestry Meetings:

St John’s – Wednesday 1st November at 8pm, Parish Room

********

OTHER EVENTS:

Christmas Tree Festival Planning Meetings:

Wednesday 1st November at 7pm in the Parish Room

Thursday 9th November at 8pm in the Parish Room

Wednesday 22nd November at 8pm in the Parish Room

Monday 27th November Stands Set up in the Cathedral from 2pm

Tuesday 28th November Trees Set-up in the Cathedral from 2pm to 8pm

Wednesday 29th November Trees Set-up in the Cathedral from 12 noon to 9pm

Thursday 30th November Trees Set-up in the Cathedral from 10am to 2pm

6pm to 9pm – Preview for Exhibitors and Volunteers

See Poster for Festival opening times

++++++

Saturday 11th November – 11am Remembrance Service at the Cenotaph, Pearse Road

Remembrance Concert in the Gillooley Hall at 8pm

++++++

Saturday 18th November – Diocesan Resource Day, Bush Hotel, Carrick-on-Shannon,

see leaflet for details – let the Dean know if you are attending.

++++++

Saturday 25th November – KEA  Mothers’ Union Prayer Vigil in support of the 16 Days of Activism against Gender Violence in

St St John’s Church, Longford from 3pm to 4.30pm.  Please see Marlet Hunter for more details.

++++++

Friday 20th/Saturday 21st October – Mothers’ Union Get Away Weekend in the Radisson Blu, Sligo

++++++

St Johns Christmas Tree Festival- Poster-01

November Services are detailed on each church’s page.

free hit counters