Sligo Cathedral

St._Johns_Cathedral-Ireland

St John’s Cathedral Services for December 2016

Wednesday 30th November 8pm Advent Service 1, St Anne’s Church, Knocknarea

Sunday 4th December (Advent 2) – 10.30am Holy Communion (Readings Is 11: 1-10, Psalm 72: 1-7, Matt 3: 1-12)

Wednesday 7th December 8pm Advent Service 2, Rosses Point Church

Sunday 11th December (Advent 3) – 10.30am Morning Worship (Readings Is 35: 1-10, Psalm 146: 4-10, Matt 11: 2-11)

Wednesday 14th December 8pm Advent Service 3, St John’s Cathedral

Sunday 18th December (Advent 4) –  St John’s Cathedral at 4.30pm for Carol and Nativity Service, followed by Bring and Share Tea

(Readings Is 7:10-16, Psalm 80: 4-10, Matt 1: 18-25)

 Sunday 18th December – Messy Church 3pm in St John’s Hall – please bring an orange to make Christingles.

Friday 23rd December 8pm Lessons and Carols at St Anne’s, followed by punch and mince pies!

Saturday 24th December (Christmas Eve) – 11.30pm – First Communion of Christmas, Rosses Point

Sunday 25th December (Christmas Day) – 8.30am Holy Communion

10.30am Family Communion

Sunday 1st January 2017 – 10.30am Joint Service of Holy Communion at St John’s Cathedral

The parishoners in St John’s are a committed and dedicated group of people who especially welcome visitors. 

11202987_975558209161949_3665229114360534700_o

stjinterior